Do blondes really have more fun? Do they really do it better?

They say going blonde is like buying yourself a light bulb hehe!!

In today’s post I am going to be chatting about the different kinds of BLONDE shampoo’s I have been using! This post is not only for PRETEND BLONDES 😉 but ALSO NATURAL BLONDES!

I, personally, have never ever dyed my hair. From a young age, all my friends at school were dying or highlighting their hair. I was always the girl who’s “mother never let me dye my hair”, and for this I am forever thankful! When I watch the upkeep it takes to stay blonde and the intense regrowth some girls go through I am so glad my mother never let me do this!

Not to say you girls who have dyed your hair are at a disadvantage because as they say change is as good as a holiday!! So what I am basically saying is that this post is for the dyed and the natural blonde!

Throughout the different seasons of the year my natural colour hair changes from darker to lighter blonde. Obviously in summer my hair is often wet and in the sun and this allows my hair colour to go lighter. I also in the past have used things like coconut oil as well as lemon juice. In winter, my hair always goes darker and almost shows a “natural regrowth” because of the change in colour from the summer season.

So because of this I enjoy using blonde shampoo’s and this just helps keep my natural colour at bay as well as all the added ingredients that a blonde may need!

 

John Frieda® Sheer Blonde® Colour Renew Shampoo

The first product I am going to chat to you about is this John Frieda Sheer Blonde Colour Renew Shampoo.

IMG_7945a

A shampoo specially formulated to neutralise brassiness in colour-treated blonde hair. Containing optical brightener lavendar, this shampoo extends salon first day colour and contains UV filters.

This purple shampoo is one of my favorites! It states that it is used for colour-treated hair but I use this baby on my non-colour-treated hair! Sometimes from being in the sun to much or swimming in a pool your natural hair colour tends to lean towards a more ginger/red tone colour. This John Frieda Shampoo really helps to get rid of those unwanted undertones and allows your natural hair colour/ the colour you originally dyed it to shine through.

This product is a gorgeous purple colour and it smells of lavender! If you really want a RENEWED look then pop out and get yourself a bottle!

This product retails for around R95-00.

John Frieda® Sheer Blonde® go blonder lightening shampoo

The next product is this “Go Blonder” Shampoo also from John Freida.

IMG_7947a

 

This shampoo contains citrus and chamomile to gently reduce colour pigment in the hair so that blonde hair is gradually lightened for a sun-kissed look. It contains no ammonia or peroxide, but rather uses a natural lightening complex. This product is suitable for all shades of blonde and can be used with the matching conditioner and the lightening spray to achieve the best affect. The product is packaged in a tube, with a flip-top cap and has a yellow tint to indicate that it is part of the blondes range

I absolutely love this product for the Winter & Autumn months when your hair does not see the sun much. This product has citrus and chamomile in it which is said to increase the pigment in the hair.

I have really found this product does lighten my hair and definitely gives it a fresh look, as if I have just walked out of the salon.

I would recommend this product for natural and colour-treated blondes.

This product retails for R95-00.

Marc Anthony Brightening Coconut Butter Blonde Shampoo

A recent favourite that I am loving is the Marc Anthony Brightening Coconut Blonde Shampoo.

IMG_7948a

I am absolutely loving this new range from Marc Anthony! Not only is the packaging eye catching but the product is just so amazing!

This product smells like coconuts…mmmmm inlove!

Keep the sun-kissed blonde without the brass! Marc Anthony Brightening Coconut Butter Blondes Shampoo formula includes Coconut Butter to moisturize hair, Chamomile to gently lighten and Coconut Oil to hydrate and repair dryness. Suitable for all shades of blonde including natural or color-treated.

  • Gradually lightens hair as you cleanse
  • For all shades or blonde natural or color treated
  • Promotes a sun-kissed blonde
  • Lightweight formula
  • Adds gentle moisture
  • Formulated with hydrating Coconut Butter and lightening Chamomile Extract
  • Sulfate, Paraben and DEA free
  • Color safe

This has to be my favourite at the moment. It leaves my hair feeling soft and hydrated as well as a gradual change in colour with every wash. The best thing about this product is the coconut oil. It really helps your hair from becoming dry in the Winter months as well as helps the colour improvement.

This product works well with the Conditioner as well!

This product retails for around R134-95.

If you are not a blonde or are looking for products which target different problem areas then look no further than this range from Marc Anthony.

 

Creighton’s Sunshine Blonde Shampoo & Conditioner

Last but definitely not least is this Creighton’s Sunshine Blonde Shampoo & Conditioner.

IMG_7944a

Creighton’s Sunshine Blonde Shampoo is an everyday shampoo for colour treated hair. Ingredients include pro-vitamin B5 and vitamin E to repair split ends and damaged cuticles.

This product claims that it is for colour treated hair, but once again I use this product on my non-colour treated hair. I find that this product definitely gets the job done. The only thing I can fault it on is that it does not lather up nicely or foam as much as the others.

BUT… Its leaves my hair feeling refreshed and nourished as well as looking lighter and volumized!

This product is definitely for a beauty on a budget as it retails for only R69-00 and can be found at Pick n Pay Hypermarkets.

 

So there you have it… if you are a beautiful blonde that is looking for an amazing shampoo – I would definitely recommend the above products I have just chatted about! I tend to alternative between these products weekly.

I am running this series on my blog for the next few weeks, so please follow my blog to get the latest “Battles” blog posts!

 

SO I GUESS ALL IM TRYING TO SAY IS:runch

Signature

