When I first came across Hey Gorgeous, as always with me, the packaging definitely caught my eye. It was bright, bold, beautiful and absolutely inviting and the flavours of the products were out of this world! I decided to look up some reviews and testimonials on the product & found that there was not one bad review that I could find.

I then found out that it was made in Cape Town and searched until I found a Johannesburg store. I eventually found one in Fourways and I just could not wait to get there. If you live in Johannesburg this store is at Rustic Timbers on Witkoppen road.

The store was gorgeous, white décor, which really made the colourful products stand out. My Sister, The Purple Gypsy and I could not make up our minds with what we wanted to buy. We honestly wanted everything in the store! Every product smelt so good and so decadent! & to make it worse there was an amazing sale one!!

I ended up walking out with 3 amazing products!

  • The Bubblegum Lipscrub
  • The Sorbet Slime
  • The Watermelon Body Scrub

 

BUBBLEGUM LIPSCRUB:

If you are like me and suffer from dry lips but love to wear lipstick, this product is for you! I picked this product up because the packaging and the smell caught my attention straight away. This product comes in a tub, it has turquoise and pink designs on it, along with the heading and name and it smells like heaven.

20170226_125030-01

I would highly recommend it! This product works really well. It takes off that excess layer on your lips and leaves them feeling so soft and smooth. It is filled with many oils which leaves your lips feeling amazing!

This product is of a sugar texture. I would use this product gently because this texture could be quiet hard on the lips.

This amazing product is filled with organic sugar, jojoba, grapeseed oil, sweet almond oil and essential oils which leaves your lips feeling refreshed and moisturized.

This product I got on sale for only R25-00, yes I know!!

WATERMELON BODY SCRUB:

If you know me, you know I am obsessed with ANYTHING WATERMELON!!! So in saying that the first thing that caught my eye in the shop was this baby!!

I absolutely love body scrubs as I feel that it opens up all your pores, gets rid of unwanted skin and helps with circulation and cellulite!

This product comes in a larger tub 200gs and the scrub is separated into the pink and green of an actual watermelon. The smell of this product is AMAZING. I just want to eat it every time I use it! It is a combination of a watermelon (pink) and a minty smell (green).

a20170226_124657-01

I use it on my thighs and arms. Hey Gorgeous recommend to “Apply to a sponge or face cloth and then onto damp skin in upward sweeping motions. Rinse off and feel fabulous.”

It is filled with Organic Sugar, Coconut Oil, Shea Butter, Apricot Kernel Oil, Grape Seed & Essential Oils.

201702a26_12481220170226a_124808

I would highly recommend this product, it is a really good scrub and it leaves you feeling remarkable!

It retails for R120-00.

MONSTER COOLING SORBET SLIME:

I suffer from dry itchy patches on my body from allergies and this product soothes them within minutes! It is a green slimy texture, which smells amazing. It is a combination of a minty, menthol, sorbet smell. This product looks as though it comes from the Halloween Edition, but I’m not entirely sure.

a20170313_151550

I picked this up specifically for these problem areas I have, but I am not too sure what else it would be used for. The packaging reads to apply this all over the skin after a bath or shower to cool & soothe.

20170313_151544

It also says to keep in the fridge for an even more refreshing experience, which I totally agree with!

I also got this product on sale for R25-00!

 

THINGS I LOVE ABOUT HEY GORGEOUS:

  1. They local 😉 proudly South African!
  2. They are cruelty free!
  3. Free of chemicals, sulphates and parabens.
  4. They smell UNBELIEVABLE!
  5. They reasonably priced!

 

I am most definitely going back soon to get 3 amazing products I have my eyes set on! So watch this space!

I would highly recommend this brand and their products for amazing results!

Love, Foxy

XO

 

 

 

 

 

