ytneutrogena2banner

I received these Neutrogena Hydro Boost Products, in partner with Neutrogena SA and Beauty Bulletin, to try out and review. I have been using these products for approximately two weeks and I absolutely love how hydrating they are, they definitely live up to their name.

This range consists of a few hydrating products, those I received were the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel Cleanser, the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Micellar Water & the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gel Cream Moisturiser.

These products contain hyaluronic acid, which instantly locks in intense hydration and releases it as the skin needs it throughout the day. It is said to provide skin with extraordinary hydration naturally. The products have a water gel texture to them and an extremely refreshing smell and feel on the skin.

For most of my teen years I had acne prone skin. I proceeded to then move onto Roaccutane, as nothing else was working for my skin. As much as this helped remove my acne and scaring, it left my skin feeling very dehydrated, dry and flaky for many months.

When Beauty Bulletin kindly sent me these products for review I was so excited. What more does a girl need that supple, flexible, hydrated fresh looking skin! This product really appealed to me.

The first thing that captured my attention was the gorgeous blue packaging it came in along with the blue tissue paper and the fresh looking presence it gave.

I then proceeded to try out each product, to find it had the most refreshing smell as well as this cool and calming feel which was very soothing. I couldn’t wait to start the 2 week trial, this product had me at go!

HYDRO BOOST® WATER GEL CLEANSER:

This water gel is a lightweight gel that activates with water and give a foamy texture. It removes makeup and oil as well as grime from the face, while locking in hydration.

cleanser360

 

This product reminds me of the ocean and not only because of the blue packaging but also because it leaves your face feeling unreliably refreshed and rejuvenated. When applying it, it leaves a cold sensation as well as a squeaky clean feel.

I have been using this product twice a day – morning and night. I apply two pumps into my hands and then lather my face with it and a touch of warm water, I then remove it with a wet face cloth. This product does not burn my eyes or the dry sensitive patches around my nose at all.

It is easy to use and a little goes a very long way. I would say this product can be used for both male and female (my boyfriend keeps stealing some), because of its lack of scent and rather its intense refreshing smell.

This product retails for R99.95

HYDRO BOOST® MICELLAR WATER:

This Micellar Water is a unique cleanser that is said to remove make-up and impurities, while adding vital hydration to your skin.

bottle-micellar-water_1

I have been in love with Micellar Waters recently, and have been trying out different brands and products, so I was very excited to receive this. This product does not strip the natural oils from your face nor does it leave it dry and red, like I have found many other Micellar Waters to do so. Instead, it leaves your face feeling supple and flexible as well as super clean from impurities and grime. This is a no-rinse make up remover. I apply this product onto a cotton pad and gently wipe it across my entire face and over my eyes. This product does not burn my eyes or irritate them in the slightest – it is so gentle and tend on the eyes and sensitive patches on the skin.

I have however found that this product removes most of my make-up but not all of it. I tend to have to go in with another make-up remover to get absolutely everything off.

I started off my evening routine using the Hydro Boot Micellar Water to remove my make-up followed by the cleanser, but after day 5 I changed this around and used my Water Gel Cleanser first followed by the Micellar Water.

This product retails for R99.95

 

HYRO BOOST® GEL CREAM:

This gel cream is a refreshing moisturiser that contains a unique Hyaluronic Gel Matrix to instantly lock in intense hydration and continuously release it as and when your skin needs it throughout the day®.

banner1

This cream is an oil-free product as well as fragrance free. I have read a few reviews that say this product is far richer and intense and that they feel they can only use this product at night.

I, however did not find this at all. This product is light on the skin but at the same time extremely hydrating. The product and texture is cooling and soothing on the skin. It is a creamy, white texture and it spreads extremely easily, so only a little is needed! It absorbs quickly and leaves your skin with a non-drying matte look.

I have also found this product to be an amazing primer! My foundation tends to go on to smoothly and all my pores seem to look erased. This definitely was a win for me! I would definitely recommend this gel cream!

This product retails for R139.99

These products can be purchases at most Dischems, Clicks & Foschini’s Beauty.

I HAVE ABSOLUTELY LOVED BEING PART OF THIS AMAZING PROJECT WITH BEAUTY BULLETIN SOUTH AFRICA.

I love these products so much and I highly recommend them if you are looking for an affordable skin care range.

beforeandafter1

Thank you Neutrogena SA and Beauty Bulletin.

 

Love, Foxy

XO

 

