A gorgeous little delivery was dropped at my door this week and much to my excitement it was a press drop from the recently launched L.O.V Cosmetics brand by Cosnova.

“She is a passionate woman who loves and lives femininity. A fascinating, multifaceted personality – strong & determined, but at the same time inspiring, full of empathy and with a heart of gold. She can be anything she wants to be – all with L.O.V.” – That is the description of The L.O.V Woman.These products really lives up to the description of a L.O.V Woman. They are such good quality, high-end but at the same time affordable. This brand promotes femininity and strength which I believe shines through in every product, from the packaging to the colours as well as the quality.

The products I received were:

  • The FORBIDDEN Dramatic Mascara
  • LIPaffair Colour and Care Lipstick in the shade 551 Christina’s Red
  • PERFECTitude Face Contouring Palette

 

The FORBIDDEN Dramatic Mascara – Extra Black Provocation No.120

This mascara is said to provide spectacular volume and it most definitely does. It has an hourglass shaped wand, which is difficult to use at first as it tends to push through onto your eyeshadow, but after one or two applications you become used to this shaped wand. This mascara also allows for building up on product which I personally love for that extra dramatic look. This mascara comes in three shades; Black Provocation, Black Provocation Waterproof and Extra Black Provocation.

This products retails for R189.95.
LIPaffair Colour and Care Lipstick

This lipstick contains a long-lasting formula with an intensive pigment. It is said to have a subtle shine or a semi-matt finish. I received a gorgeous red in the shade 551 Christina’s Red and it is a subtle shine rather than a semi-matt finish. I am not one for reds or dark shades – if you know me I have a fear of these colours but I am going to rock this red this Christmas just because I cannot get enough of the creamy, moisturising texture and the gorgeous colour. It is so pigmented and is a gorgeous shade of red. I am loving this lipstick!

It comes in 13 shine colours and 3 matt and retails for R229.95

PERFECTitude Face Contouring Palette

This palette consists of 3 creamy textures perfect for contouring and highlighting. The shades are not too dark either and this allows for an easy day contouring look without looking muddy. This gorgeous little palette also comes with a mirror and a how-to-instruction sticker.

This palette retails for R247.95

Other products I am planning on purchasing are:

The LOViconyx Eyeshadow & Contouring Palette

This palette looks amazing with its ombre colour effect as well as it shimmer. The five harmonizing colours allow for great creativity! This is a definite must in my trolley, retailing for R299.95

THE SMOKYaffair Dramatic Eye Pencil

This pencil has me drawn in from the get go because of the special applicator which looks like the perfect tool to get that perfect smoky eye! This retails for R149.95

ABOUTme Smoothing Lip Balm

This lip balm has a coral pink and transparent shine and this is another definite for me! It contains cherry kennel oil and milk protein to allow those lips to have extra care! This retails for R189.95

EFFECTful Concealer Pen

This is on the top of my list!!! This product has a push applicator and contains Tsubaki oil for silky skin. The coverage is said to be extremely good and the packaging can draw one in all one its own. This retails for R189.95

 

 

I definitely think this brand lives up to all it expresses itself to be. It is good quality, affordable but still high end. I definitely will be purchasing more of this brand. I can officially say I am in love with all the products and cannot wait to try out the rest. Go and get your products now from selected Dischem stores, I promise you will not be disappointed!!!

Please look out for my unwrapping/unboxing video on my YouTube channel!

Thank you to CosmetixSA and LOV Cometics for this beautiful delivery!

Loves, xxx

