Essence Cosmetics as usual have brought out a fantastic “Make Me Brow” Range which I instantly fell in love with because I have shapeless non cooperative eyebrows. I use the make me Brow Gel and Mascara on a daily basis. One of my favourite things about Essence is they bring out some of their products either for “blondes” or “brunettes”.

This helps so much as scratching around for a colour that matches ypur skin tone can sometimes be a nightmare.

I then came across their new “Make Me Brow – Powder Pen”. There was great excitement in my being as the sponge felt really soft and as I mentioned before they had it in either “for blondes or brunettes”.

When trying to apply this product to my eyebrows nothing happened. I then swatched it on my hand and nothing came out. I gave it a little shake and pushed down on the applicator and still nothing. I could feel the powder inside but nothing was coming out.

I am very disappointed in this product as I was so excited to try it out. I don’t know if I picked up a dud or if they all like this. If anyone else has had this problem please let me know.

 

 

